ISP "rocks"
Tuesday, May 30, 2006
what a fantastic ISP we have. from 8 to 5, with only a half an hour lunch break and 15 min break. fantastic.its so bloody taxing. got knocked out by 3. and there's still 3 more pathetic days to go.
and because of my fatigue, i was tricked by ying zi. nvm. my fault.lol.
sigh. i wonder if i'm getting better or worse. just...don feel that well. thanks wilson for everything. and thanks marcus for making me laugh. and jor also...lol. thanks everyone!!! you guys rock!
goin to play for a while...then do hwk. tons to do. bye.
broken.
Saturday, May 27, 2006
i'm broken into tiny pieces. no glue can glue me back.help me.
untitled 4.
Sunday, May 21, 2006
haven't blogged for quite some time, so decided to just type something in here..there's nothing much to say act, other than...the DSA for NJC is coming up..and the career day that the sch organised for us is..alright, but the careers offered aren't the ones i would consider. that's too bad.
anyway..marcus' birthday is two days from now...hahaha. wonder if we will get the chance to give him a birthday bash...lol.
pretty bored...there's quite a lot to do act, i'm left with a few a maths qn, which i don't know how to do, and the phy revision test..lol. realised that radioactivity is pretty easy...and fun. cos it has sth to do with chemistry...lol.
dunno what to say le..so cya. lol.
results.
Wednesday, May 17, 2006
didnt do exactly that well for the mid yrs...7 dist, 1 b3, 1 c5...sigh. i have to work harder. starting from today. as of today, i have to look through the phy mid yr exams, redo the a maths paper, do a new set of chi paper, compile chem n ss notes...n of cos, chi for jor. so will be quite busy...but still, its for my beloved 4t1 and my future, so its definitely worth it..
sigh..i realli suck at cheering ppl up..so don blame me...
n i don know how to break the news to boo. maybe get zhi hao to do it instead...
valencia's crazy..all As...while i still have one disgusting C...i must improve!!!
so...good luck. i will try my very best.
Another test.
Friday, May 12, 2006
WEll, i saw this at py's blog again, so i thought of trying this out as well...in this quiz, i will be considered an angel if i score below 60..but i wonder where s no. 33..lol..1) smoked
2) consumed alcohol
3) slept in the same bed with someone of the opposite sex
4) slept in the same bed with someone of the same sex
5) made out with someone of the opposite sex
6) made out with someone of the same sex
7) had someone in your room of the opposite sex
8) watched porn
9) bought porn
10) done drugs
TOTAL: 5
11) taken pain killers
12) taken someone else's prescription medicine
13) lied to your parents
14) lied to a friend
15) snuck out of the house
16) done something illegal
17) cut yourself
18) hurt someone
19) wished someone to die
20) seen someone die
TOTAL: 4
21) missed curfew
22) stayed out all night
23) eaten a carton of ice cream by yourself
24) been to a therapist
25) been to rehab
26) dyed your hair
27) received a ticket
28) been in a wreck
29) been to a club
30) been to a bar
TOTAL: 0
31) been to a wild party
32) seen the Mardi Gras
34) had a spring break in Florida
35) sniffed anything
36) wore black nail polish
37) wore arm bands
38) wore t-shirts with band names
39) listened to rap
40) own a 50 cent CD
TOTAL: 1
41) dressed gothic
42) dressed prep
43) dressed punk
44) dressed grunge
45) stole something
46) been too drunk to remember anything
47) blacked out
48) fainted
49) had a crush on your neighbor
50) had someone sneak into your room
TOTAL: 1
51) snuck into someone else's room
52) had a crush on someone of the same sex
53) been to a concert
54) dry humped someone
55) been called a slut
56) called someone a slut
57) installed speakers in your car
58) broke a mirror
59) showered at someone of the opposites sex's house
60) brushed your teeth with someone elses toothbrush
TOTAL: 4
61) consider Mac, Dre, e40 or Mistah Fab your favorite rapper
62) seen an R rated movie in theaters
63) cruised the mall
64) skipped school
65) had an eating disorder
66) had an injury
67) gone to court
68) walked out of a restaurant without paying
69) caught something on fire
70) lied about your age
TOTAL: 1
71) owned an apartment
72) cheated on your boyfriend/girlfriend
73) cheated with someone
74) got in trouble with the police
75) talked to a stranger
76) hugged a stranger
77) kissed a stranger
78) rode in the car with a stranger
79) been sexually harassed
80) been verbally harassed
TOTAL: 2
81) met face to face with someone you met online
82) stayed online for 12 hours straight
83) talked on the phone for more than 6 hours straight
84) watched TV for 12 hours straight
85) been to a fair
86) been called a bad influence
87) cursed
88) prank called someone
89) laid in the bed with someone of the opposite sex
90) cheated on a test
TOTAL: 5
91) cheated on homework
92) held hands with someone of the opposite sex
93) been pushed into a pool
94) played pool
95) watched 5 hours of mtv straight
96) had a crush on someone 10 years older than you
97) had a crush on someone younger than you
98) wear eyeliner
99) skinny dipped
100) laughed at someone who was seriously hurt
TOTAL: 3
my total is 26...so i'm an angel!!!lol..but this quiz is more for ladies i guess..nvm
well..spoke to my auntie abt the education system here..it realli sucks, and and has made ppl v kiasu..well well..what to do. i don care so much now..hope everyone will get over it, and work hard for the 'o' lvl...
hmm..going to watch da chang jin..lol. bye.
EXAM'S OVER!!!
EXAM'S OVER!!! YEAH MAN!!!hahah.e chem paper 1 is soo stupid. lol. when mr lim saw me, he immediately say not i set one. hahaha.
anyway. aft tt we went kbox. then went bowling. haha. did horribly for the last game. haha.
then...went back home, slack slack slack. slack until now. later still slacking. haha.
ytd called hz up..cos of he n py...quite surprised that he act spoke up...i guess he has matured...i'm not sure if i was convinced by him, but he kept reassuring me that he know what he is doing, and what he is going to do, and kept asking me not to worry for him. lol...i guess i can finally rest...i have so many sides to tend to, its really going to drive me nuts...
anyway...had so much fun in kbox...boo and marcus kept guai lan me...lol. i v poor thing lorh..haha. but they rock man!!!lol..
k, going to edit class blog...cya.
lol...
Tuesday, May 09, 2006
yesterday was chem n...CME. haha. chem was alright, CME became lit. we had to analyze prose. lol...today's bio and lit...
bio's easy...shouldn have spent so much time studying...n lit. got the english teacher qn prepared. but still, i think i didnt write well. hope can get above 15. unseen. hahah. i did the poem before, but i analyze a bit differently this time. instead of saying people having high expectations of things, i wrote people trying to meet expectations, and they noe they will fail at the end, even though they don want to. the poem is by seamus heaney, 'black-berry picking'. wonder if its ok. and the unseen prose, is an extract from the alchemist, which i jus read less than 2 months ago. lol.
well, i guess the only distinctions i will get is for chem, bio(hopefully), combined humans, and e maths(if i don screw up paper 2 tmr). the rest...haha. nothing to say. act is quite alright, if i get all a1s. even a2s. haha. jus need one more subject, other than eng, to get into jc. haha. thinking so far. act it doesn matter la. only mid yr....there's still time to improve.
i have come up with a plan, hope the class will be willing to do it. maybe i will bring it up 2-3 weeks after exam.
lol...mrs joseph say jor got improvement, esp for bio prac...hahahahahahahahahaha. but he realli got put effort...anyway. he so funny. haha.
all of us hiong le. marcus wilson zong ping shawn...and so on. hiong liaoz. two more days. after tmr, in fact, we can slack le. haha. chem paper 1. muahaha.
can't wait. going to play for a while. cya.
screw up...
Saturday, May 06, 2006
haven blogged for a long time, cos of the mid yr exams...so far i screwed bio prac, phy paper 2, a maths n SS...hist source based still alright...a maths is not v tough act, just not enough prac..so aft mid yr must work harder...phy is really...nth to say. bio prac is, aiyah...haha. SS is only one essay.
doesn matter, the better ones are coming up...i'm in e midst of doing lit now, later going to study bio,focusing on e last few chap...i think i will read the textbook at least 3 times...then go on to chem.
yeah...going to be over in 4 days time...muahahahaha. then will work hard!!!4T1's a good motivation...haha.
saw this at py's blog...decided to do this. haha.
SWEAR TRUTHFULLY
Do you love someone? yeah...
Does he/she know it? hmm...
Is it simple or complicated? it doesn matter to me...
IN THE PAST MONTH HAVE YOU
Bought something? yupp...
Gotten sick? yes...quite badly.
Been hugged? no...
Talked to an ex? yesh...
Missed someone? tough one.
Failed a test? Nope
Ate cereal? don't think so...
Gotten your hair cut? Yup..
Nervous habits? when DM went crazy...lol
HAVE YOU EVER
Said "I Love you"? duh...
And mean it? silly qn.
Given money to a homeless person? don't think so.
Waited all night for a phone call? Nope.
DO YOU
Cook your own food? yesh. better than my mum's cooking.
Like pepsi or coke? neither.
Own a cat? Nope. don't like cats.
Spend your money wisely? i guess so..saving up recently.
Like to swim? nope.
Call a friend when you get bored? Not exactly
PREFER
Flowers or angels? angels...they represent purity
Gray or black? gray
Color or black and white photos? Black and white
Sunrise or sunset? Sunset...
M&Ms or Skittles? M&Ms
Jazz or classical? Jazz.
Staying up late or waking up late? i always do that...
Feeling hot or cold? prefer cold of coz...
Winter or Fall? Fall..
Left or right? i have a problem with both.
Having 10 acquaintances or 2 bestfriends? depends.
Sunshine or rain? Rain...
Vanilla or chocolate ice cream? vanilla...haha.
Boys or girls? hmmm.
HAVE/ARE/DO YOU
Kissed someone in the past month? nope.
Ever wanted to die? once when depression struck
Ever thought of killing someone? hahahahaha.
Single or in a relationship? single, available, unwanted..lol
Ever been in love? u shld noe...
Thought about getting married? YES..
Want to have kids? cant wait to have them...haha.
LAST Person you have hugged. that's so long ago...
Person you have kissed. hmmm....
Person you talked to on the phone. someone from my class...cant rmb who.
Drink? fresh milk...
Ate? erm...some rice cake...e chi kind, red colour de and yam cake.