Foreign band exchange programme.
Friday, June 30, 2006
we are supposed to have a youth day celebration today, but because two foreign bands (one frm thailand and the other frm malaysia) are here for an exchange programme, we did not have a concert. which is quite sad...but teachers bought each and everyone of us an ice cream, which was pretty good.haha.

well, the gamelan, CO and the band performed, but none were as good as the foreign bands. in particular, the thai grp (all girls) are really good. they nv stopped moving, and they play beautifully...no flaws at all. and their steps are all so smooth, it's as if they are dancing...same with those carrying flags. and for a band their size, together with the fact that they are all girls, the volume of their music is really loud. even their drill before the start of their performance is good. just imagine...

the malaysians are not bad too. they have the bagpipe, a scottish instrument,(i'm sure mr peacock will be so proud) and their performance invovle some vocals and a dance, which was great. even if they were a bit stiff at times, the fact that the guys (its a all boys band) dare to dance it is commendable. while the thai band chose pieces which are more mysterious in nature, the msian one chose more popular songs. and their volume is loud too...

what really impressed me was their volume and their spirit. they realli play with their heart and soul, esp the drummers and xylophonist/virba/glock. their standards are really very high, and listening to them is like listening to a record or a concert. and their steps...so smooth. and they actually shouldered their tubas!!! and their instruments are all shiny!!!!!its not only an eye opener, its an ear opener as well.

heard that the thai band major v chio...but didn get to see her. sad.

well...watching them perform is my best youth day performance ever. really.

even though i had a v busy today...all was worth it. haha. collected money for the donation cards which amounted up to 1140, and had 13 bucks missing. then settled the class photo order list, followed by class tee (which was nv realli done)...started looking for matthew since 12.10, and thank goodness i found mrs joseph when i couldn find him. submitted in the money to the office (and i was like a teacher, had to sign...) and by the time everyth was settled it was already 1.00. went up to CO, get thing settled, and before i know it its 2.00. had a 5 min break onli. then had lunch at 2.10...then slack for a while before the real thing started.

well, its a damn good thing that it is not like this everyday. if not i will die...

not intending to do anyth today...waiting for sophia and syzana to come online, they have a new class tee design. haha...i'm realli v touched...dunno wat to say. haha. thanks alot...

okie. typed enuff today. haha. (not goin to mention abt him as yet). cya...
4T1 rocks my life!!!
Thursday, June 29, 2006
today's e debate finals. it's sure a heated one. n interesting too. hhaaha. although some people tried to spoil it, it was still a good experience. a good learning process.

i am so proud of my class. not only did the debaters did us proud by winning the debate, but it has been proven that we face all obstacles as a class. and, we are a peace-loving class. the ppl from other classes may have pitted themselves against us and demoralised the speakers, but we did not succumb to that and continued to perform well. this proves that we are not only lucky. hahahaha.

n i must say i learnt a lot as well...esp from qian. so thanks a lot to her. i was pretty upset when that class tried to strike a contrast between the supporters for L1 and T1, esp when one of those ppl who did it was one whom i considered a good fren, but i realised that isn impt anymore. what is more impt is that we stick together as a class n face it. so things will tide over, and T1 will continue to rock!!! hahaa.

okie...so i'm v glad now. n with jor also...he's...courteous, as he calls himself. ahah.cya.
sian...
Wednesday, June 28, 2006
its 9pm, and i haven started on any work...how nice.

ate dinner, read papers, photocopied stuff and whew. 9 pm.

i don intend to do much tonight. a compre, a chem paper 2 sect a, and a maths relative velocity.

i guess i can go to sleep by midnight.

i reallli have lots to do. class affairs, CO, homework, and family prob. sigh...

n what's worse, hz act...nvm. i shall not post what he sent me. just don get why i am always quarreling with him. it's not as if i enjoy doing that. but the fact that he cannot even convince me over some stuff proves that things aren that simple. i am a very easy person to convince.

whatever. i'm goin to start with my work. no match tonight, so no disruptions.

thanks to the guys at the back row, for cheering me up today. u guys rock.
just my luck
Saturday, June 24, 2006
ytd night i watched just my luck, starring lindsay lohan...haha. nice movie, n it made me want to fall in love again....haha.

i only have one zuo wen left, which i intend to do later. then print out all e assignments that i have typed out, pack my room, study chem n maybe phy. haha. tmr study bio, n i am done!!! muahaha.

now slacking a little...feeling happy for someone. haha...cya.

when one door closes, two others open.
hmm.
Thursday, June 22, 2006
tomorrow's chem is cancelled...due to meeting. well, can spend more time revising my work.

its not as if i cannot finish my work, it is just a matter of when. in a way i am looking forward to sch reopens, but at the same time, sch reopening means more prob n more work.

well, that's life.

won a few bets lately, so pretty happy...haha.

n cos marcus asked me to do research to kill time, i realised i have an interest in economics also. something that is related to history also. looks like i'm really into that line. haha.

going to do some work...realised that my blog skin doesn suit me perfectly. but who cares.
back.
Tuesday, June 20, 2006
my dear beloved class is too bonded in grps; when one chooses not to go for an outing, the rest follows. how nice...as a result class outing has to be cancelled. sigh. i may not want to organsie another. no one wants to help me...its diff. really diff.

anyway i just changed my blog skin...quite like it.

okie...i shall talk about my holi in kuala lumpur. still think johor bahru is a much better place. kl's air is damn bad, and the traffic there is horrible...but of course, the shopping makes up for everything.

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Day 1:
i left spore at 6.30 am, and got to the causeway about 7.shortly after having breakfast at jb ileft for kl at about 8. the journey was supposed to take 4 hours, but i only reached the hotel in kl at abt 3, aft lunch. its damn long, and of cos ppl like me n my aunt who are short tempered do not like this one bit. it turned out that one of the drivers was new and did not know the way. the other driver therefore had to drive slower...its like. come on, we paid! and what's worse was that the food wasn't that good. other than the breakfast at jb, which was fine. and that was bcos we paid for it ourselves.

well, at first the bus driver said we shld rest in the hotel and only go out for dinner. well, we disagreed like anyth. we came out to play and shop, not to rest in the hotel. if we really did want to rest in the hotel, we might as well stay at home!! so, we went out, and our maid brought us to Times Square to shop (she happened to have have worked there for 6 yrs). there, i bought 2 shorts, 4 t-shirts, erm...yeah. shopping was fun. retail therapy. yeah baby.

speaking of the hotel, it seriously sucks. it doesn have a bath tub, the channel doesn broadcast allworld cup matches, and...its damn small. imagine 5 adults squeezing in one hotel room. in fact,i heard that it was supposed to be a room with 2 queesn sized beds. but we end up having one with 2 single sized bed with one extra bed. how nice.

after dinner (which sucked), we decided that we would go to the chinatown there to shop. well, its not a good place to shop as it was v crowded...and most of the goods there are imitation ones, so we didn buy anything and we went back to rest shortly after. before returning we bought prata and the burger...pretty good.

didn't sleep tt early..went down to the coffeehouse to watch the 9pm match with my uncle. drank calsberg. then went up, and before i knew it i slept...

day 2:
i cannot rmb what time i woke up, but the first thing i heard was that the maid went missing. she escaped at about 6 plus and never came back. sad...marcus say she shld have nv been brought there, cos she has worked there before...but it's all too late.

well, since so many ppl went n there was breakfast rationing, my aunt, cuzz n i went to eat mac breakfast. it is cheaper n the food tastes better. i also like the way they provide chilli sauce. v innovative.lol

we left the hotel about 10 and went to pray in this temple which i went 2 yrs back...didn get a good lot though. then prayed again, (to 'clear' the lot) n left. bought 3 bookmarks.

after this we went to kuala lumpur city centre (KLCC) to shop.. the stuff there are all branded, but i managed to buy myself a addidas size 5 soccer ball.

it was a short stay at KLCC, n so we went for lunch. ate bah kut teh, didn like it one bit cos its expensive n salty. lunch was provided this time, so we had to pay. had a feeling the drivers brought us there to earn commision. blah.

nexxt up we went to Sungei Wang to shop. its located at bukit bintang i think, and its similar to orchard road, jus tt the shopping centres are much bigger and the stuff's much cheaper. they have a greater variety as well. so shopped n shopped n shopped n shopped....lol. bought quite a lot.haha.

we had dinner at this street...where stalls are set up, then u ate along the road. the food was fabulous, n finally we get to eat local food. ate quite a lot, frog porridge, prawn noodles, sting ray, crab, rojak, noodles, fried carrot cake...n so on. haha.

then went to shop again, this time BB plaza. but later we realized thart BB plaza was linked to Sungei Wang, so we took a cab back..n watched a bit of world cup before falling asleep.

DAY 3:
last day. wasted lots of time travelling.

today was my turn to have the buffet breakfast. the food was alright,so i ate a bit more. we left slightly earlier today, and headed to malacca. i think we reached there at noon, just in time for lunch, which was alright.

we then shopped for one hour in this shopping centre. it is relatively smaller, but is till managed to buy a pair of sch shoes. and a jolin cd, which i am listening to now. lol...and bought some local goods in a shop...i think the drivers earned commision .

then, we left malacca. i was like what the hell. what's the point of coming to malacca then?> we might as well stayed at kl to shop further. well, what to do, we are not informed of their schedule. i think we shld. cos we paid!!!

fine. so we went to yong peng to buy some llocal goods. n left yong peng. the nugget driver who didn know to way got lost n so onli one bus went to buy these goods. bought quite a lot...n met up witht he other bus at the exp way exit to kota tinggi.

we were supposed to eat at jb, but they changed again n we ate at restaurant someway in between the expressway n.. kota tinggi. i think. lucky the food was good, otherwise....dunno what wld have happended.

then we headed back to spore...reached home abt 9. alright la...

generally, the most fun n enjoyable part was the shopping.its so cool to go on a holiday without ur parents. u can really shop till u drop. lol...but other than that it is pretty boring..well. be content la. better than not goin overseas at all.

i bought the most things...so proud of myself. n spent last than 500rm,which is less than S$250.cool.

things i bought:
1. 6 t-shirts (1 for jor n hz each)
2. 2 shorts
3. 2 wrist bands
4. a soccer ball
5. a pair of sch shoes
6. a sleeping bag
7. 3 bookmarks.

yeah man. goin to eeat sth...cyz.
worried sick.
Thursday, June 15, 2006
i'm so worried. for so many people. i just want a good holiday...

person A is angry with person T and doesn want to listen to person T.

person L is blaming him/herself for all the wrongdoings to Person J. The latter asks the former not to do so, yet the former doesn't listen. Then person J is now down with fever.

Person P has just initiated breakup with person C. i don know how person C is feeling now. i hope person C learns.

sigh...i feel so burdened. yet fortunate that i know someone like marcus, who cheers me up whenever i'm sad. i grateful to him, all my life.

decided to change my blog skin after i come back...i saw one that i like.

too disturbed to do anything. but i still have to. k, till then. cya.
doing essay indeed.
Wednesday, June 14, 2006
i'm doing my essay man..lol. saw this on py's blog, decided to try it..

Seven things that make me smile:
1. a visit by a friend.
2. being guai lan-ed by marcus
3. watching a comedy and eating nachos
4. a surprise
5. a shopping spree
6. going k-box with marcus and boo
7. chatting with a pri sch friend

Seven ways to turn me on:
1 be there for me
2. show me tt u care
3. throw me a surprise
4. make me smile when i'm most upset
5. accompany me when i'm alone
6. never lie to me
7. share.

Seven things i believe in:
1. Friends
2. determination
3. Fairytales
4. 4T1
5. destiny
6. dreams
7. screwing up.

Seven things i am afraid of:
1. Losing everyone
2. Separation
3. Dogs
4. Becoming fat
5. Being as short as i am now
6. Depression
7. Being hungry

Seven things i do everyday:
1. Talk
2. Sleep
3. Watch TV
4. Think
5. SMS
6. Brush teeth
7. Feed myself

Seven people i want to see now:
1. Marcus
2. Jordan (with yz)
3. huangzhi
4. wilson
5. jasvin
6. Zhangyuan!!!
7. everyone else from 4T1
bored to tears.
yeah. czech won. but the match...was alright only.

and now i am bored to tears. laptop is damn slow, its too late to play any games, and i have work to do.

lately i really slept a lot. when i cant find anything to do, i will sleep. no tv programmes, sleep. don feel like doing work, sleep. while marcus is enjoying the hell out of his life in msia with his friends there. lol....

tong ren bu tong ming.

haha. used to this envy le..haha. k, got to start with my lit essay...cya.
first time...
Monday, June 12, 2006
hmm. today, for the first time in my entire 15 years of life, i betted on soccer. i bet 5 bucks that czech republic win usa...not much, but pretty risky. but that's the fun.

the match going on now is japan vs australia. japan seems to be gaining the upper hand. lol...

going to be half time soon...

didn do much today...so tmr must work harder. lol...i can do it!!!

hope more than 20 ppl will go for ubin trip...boo not going, marcus may not be going also. sigh...its one of our few chances left to enjoy...

but there's always time after the o lvls..haha.

caught in a little of a dilemma..but who cares. cya.
world cup 2006.
Friday, June 09, 2006
world cup 2006.

kickoff 4.5 hrs later.

the time has come.
conversation with blog.
Thursday, June 08, 2006
i have no one to talk to now, so i shall talk to u, blog.

i'm not sure how i am feeling right now. did a little a maths, going to do phy later. still up to schedule.

i had been thinking again. and i'm not sure what kind of a person i am. i am that kinda person who ppl detests or that kinda person who wouldn make a difference even i'm not around?

i wish i were a better person. a better fren. i'm afraid of losing ppl around me, esp my friends. cos they make up my life. yet, i don't know how to cherish them. i make silly mistakes. but deep down, i really love each and every one of my friends and wish that the day when we part will not come.

i guess it all boils down to my depression. it spoils things. it makes me hate myself even more. it takes away all my happiness that many of my good friends have given me. i have fantastic memories to speak of, yet, they cannot surface. i feel as if i have let down my frens.

i wondder if its all my fault. i'm sick of putting the blame on myself all the time. i need to get on with life, do the things i want and have to do, and...enjoy. cos i have fantastic ppl around me. really.

so what the hell is stopping me from being a happy, optimistic person? who the hell has the right to take away what i shld be experiencing?

NO ONE. NO ONE AT ALL.


yeah. feel better now. back to word. thanks blog.
why am i such a nugget????? all i am capable of, is to disturb others over my personal prob, and do wrong things.

why cant i be just more useful, and be a better person, and a better friend????
back to normal.
Tuesday, June 06, 2006
hahaha.my parent are back...they bought stuff, and they said its a pretty nice trip...so envious.

i think i'm finally back to normal. and its all thanks to marcus, and seeing how happy yz and jor are when they are together...lol. thanks a lot!!!

okie...have to get back to work...byez...
happy day.
Monday, June 05, 2006
hahaha. today's a fantastic day. after being down and sick for 2 days, today's finally a better day.

met marcus at 10 plus, and he did reliability and evaluation skill while i did chem. then went to buy some ingredients for pasta, which i cooked for him and myself for lunch. after lunch we did more work, told him how to deal with structured essay, lit, chem bio and phy. think he will do what i told him to bah...haha. then he did amaths while i did phy.

so fun...to have somebody to joke with and talk to while doing work...

then aft doing all that, we decided to go have curry fishhead for dinner. we were abt to split the cost when he offered to treat me. i was so stumped, stunned, surprised, touched, speechless. i stared at him in disbelief...then thanked him. so happy lorh...no one has treated me individually before...haha. so happy.

then aft eating we sat and chatted abt stuff..our ex class, current class, bla bla bla...haha. it was an enjoyable one. then we left for jurong point...cos he said his cousins are together aft his uncle's eye op, which was in the aft...so when he reached there, he called his cousins, and they asked him to meet at bugis, and so he left...

haha. along his way we talked via sms...then he kept saying that the files on my phone, which he sent to his on his own accord, made his phone software go bonkers...poor phone. lol...then when he reach there he said the food which his cousins ate, which is sharksfin and scallop, jus to name a few, are 'sian'. lol...ppl like me hardly eat it and he says its sian...tong ren bu tong ming. lol...then we stopped chatting. haha.

very happy...and its my last day of freedom. something to be cheery abt, cos i don have to be alone at home anymore!!!! muahahahahahaha.
oral.
Thursday, June 01, 2006
today's english oral...did alright bah. don't wish to think about it. but its e first time i enjoyed my oral, cos i got mr osgodby!!!

well..down with family prob, hmk, and...i wonder if everyth is true.

dunno. don care. relaxing now. cya...