prelims result out.
Friday, September 29, 2006
realised i haven't been blogging for quite some time...have been busy with playing after prelims, and of course, busy with studying, or mugging.

well, did pretty well for prelims, hope that i will do as well for the o lvls.

haven't really decided to choose HCI or NJC. let nature take its course...

had a very good talk with marcus today...everytime i speak to him i nv fail to learn something new...he's the best friend i will ever meet in my life i guess...

here's a poem, dedicated to all. (esp to some ppl)


I was angry with my friend:
I told my wrath, my wrath did end.
I was angry with my foe:
I told it not, my wrath did grow.

And I watered it in fears
Night and morning with my tears,
And I sunned it with smiles
And with soft deceitful wiles.

And it grew both day and night,
Till it bore an apple bright,
And my foe beheld it shine,
And he knew that it was mine -

And into my garden stole
When the night had veiled the pole;
In the morning, glad, I see
My foe outstretched beneath the tree.
The Forbidden City: Portrait of an Empress
Sunday, September 24, 2006
So playing continues.

Fri aft, boo marcus mark and i went to bowl. as usual, mark is sooo tyco. haha. then we went to boo's house to watch little man. its freaking funny. lol.

then boo and i went back to sch to attend this mid autumn festival organised by the chi department..it was a very enjoyable one. there was a singing contest, participated by mostly sec 3s, n i must say the standard is so much higher than BPian idol. then there's this performance by a chi opera troupe...they are damn good, damn pro...their moves and everyth really impressed me...it took my breath away. haha. but the funny thing was, when everyth was so china, the person spoke in english. lol. 'this are the luohans.' imagine our reaction. lol.

there's also a part which featured ex Bpians...guo hui wen, the mediacorp artiste went. she is so so so so so so so chio. boo and i took a photo with her. haha. then this ex-Bpian, who is a deejay in Li Di Fu Sheng, a very old radio station in Spore, sang...there was some technical error, n he was sporting enuff to qing chang...cool.

Aft the performance, boo, anita, grace and i, walked around the sch with a lantern...it wasn't at all eerie, and we had a great time scaring the girls.

the main focus for me, was that i won the first teng mi in my life. the prize was a lantern....a bit anti climax, but i will definitely use the ans to the teng mi in my o lvl zuo wen..haha. the cheng yu is shuang guan qi xia...muahaha. may it bring me luck.

ytd, met marcus at orchard...we were supposed to meet at 12, but his eye checkup ended early, so i had to walk all the way frm paragon to Shaw House, and then back there again. lol...but for him, can la. haha. then we went to Heeren and Takashimaya to walk, and had lunch at Wisma. Ate teppan yaki. talked abt food...how to cook, how is it like being a chef..intersting. 2 guys wearing long sleeve shirt, talking abt such stuff. haha. then we headed down to City Hall to meet jor, yz and boo.

so we entered the esplanade to watch the Forbidden City: Portrait of an Empress. its a masterpiece. no more descriptions needed. the cast sang and acted well, esp the lady who acted as the old empress CiXi. she was quite old, yet her voice was strong and she could express her feelings very well. Kit Chan, of course, was fantastic. her voice is damn strong..i wonder how she can last for so long. and of course there were comical parts, by the infamous Hossan Leong. lol.

throughout the play they only made use of one main prop, but it was as if they kept changing it. it was a very intelligent way making use of the confined space, and i must say everyone enjoyed it. the best thing was, the music was played live, and there is a very good blend of chinese and english instruments. the music played was perfect...

all of us enjoyed every part of the musical...its going to embark on a world tour after its performance in Spore, n i think it will definitely receive good comments and tremendous applause from audience around the world.

i guess what the musical's message to its audience is this: people remember others for the atrocities they have done, not for the good deeds. Whether you want to rmb this person for his good deeds or atrocities is entirely up to you, for this is how history is written: people choose what is to be recorded and what is to be forgotten.

going to check on Tong Zhi emperor later...didn't know he died of STDs...

all the while i rmb CiXi for her good deeds. no doubt that the hundred days reforms under GuangXu failed, and the ALlied forces attacked China under her reign, i believed that she was one great leader..hopefully those who have watched this musical will have changed their impression of her. no doubt she was the demanding dragon lady, she was after all a woman...she had her soft spots.

after the musical we went to ate curry, and then headed home..what an enjoyable day..it wld be good if everyday was spent in this manner...haha. but i wld go broke very soon.

k, have to cook for my mum...cya.
end of prelims!!!
Thursday, September 21, 2006
prelims officially ended ytd. woo hoo!!!

wanted to blog ytd at first, but was really too tired. went to east coast to play 'vball' (its in inverted commas cos it wasn't played properly) and cycle...such a fun experience. got carried and dumped into the sea by boo and marcus. lol. one day they will get it back frm me...muahaha.

aft tt we went to bugis to eat steamboat..its nice and cheap...its so cool, 10 of us eating steamboat together; so warm, and wen xin...haha. reached home abt 10, too tired to do anyth, fell asleep almost immediately. haha.

today had some jc talks, quite dry actually...suddenly have the urge to go HCI...if i work hard enuff, mayb i will get in, so tt's my aim for now. as for prelims and the first three months, i've decided tt if i cant get into the few JCs i want to, i will skip it...even if i don do as well for mid yr, i'm fine with it. aft all, life isn't all abt results, aint it?

did a bit of reflection today...wonder if i shld do certain things...may the light be with me. haha.

goin to do something special now..haha. cya.
in the midst of exams...
Thursday, September 14, 2006
listening to the mr brown show now..thought i wld blog, since i haven done so for quite some time...

the bulk of the papers are over, left with chem bio a math and chi...e maths p 2 was tough, but..hope i still can get a1.

i believe the whole of T1 will. hahaha.

well, have been suffering from loss of sleep lately, for god-knows-what-reason...lol. but its ok la..used to it le...

jor & i fine le...happy with my current situation, except...

met with him face to face at least twice today, but didn even look at him in the eye, much less speak to him. i still cant comprehend why we end up like this, and i really wish there's a way to salvage the friendship, even though i was quite harsh in the past.

whatever...its getting a bit hopeless...

aft watching vid, goin to study CHINESE. imagine. haha. cya. good luck ppl!!!
pre-exam syndrome
Saturday, September 09, 2006
haven't blogged for quite long...trying my best to study for prelims.

i'm not sure if all my studying had been useful, but at least i tried.

slacked quite a bit today, only did a bit of e maths, studied olivia, went through history again..
so later going to do a set of SBQ, finish up olivia, and...study the humour scenes...

well...i'm not lamenting or anything, but seriously, i really have SUPPORTIVE parents...as in. my dad can get into a bad mood bcos he is going to be out of job, my mum can get into a bad mood cos of her health, and i cannot get into a bad mood cos i'm freaking fruustrated from my studies. now how fair is that.

they drag me out for dinner, n made a big fuss out of it. sometimes i really don feel like going, but..i'm just trying to be their 'good child'. what more, my mum gets unhappy when i give her the so-called 'black face'. they expect me to be smiling when i'm like, under such immense stress? are they mad? or shld i say, shld i go mad bcos of them???

i wonder how they really think of me. do they still love me? or shld i ask, do i still love them?

i rather not know the answer. reality is harsh. painful.

sigh..i really do not what to say anymore..just have to get on with life, and continue studying...

and..good luck people. study, to give urself a choice. keep faith!
reflection.
Tuesday, September 05, 2006
decided to do some reflection..not very timely, but i guess...its the only time i can afford. n i feel like doing itm for that matter.

till now, i am still unsure of how others think of me. not that it is important, but i don want people to dislike me, or even hate me. i try my best to treat everyone nicely, but sometimes i'm not sure if i'm overdoing it, to the extent that people think i'm fake.

i'm definitely not a fake person. i just...see friends as the most important people in my life. cant survive without them. and..in the past i used to treat some ppl particularly well, but i've learnt to change that...for the benefit of everyone i guess. being fair is...important.

well. even then, i'm not sure if i'm on the right track. in class i nag a lot. out of concern, but i guess its irritating some ppl...

weeks ago radiah and margaret asked me why i do so much for the class. n it really struck me. till now, i still cannot think of an answer. an absolute answer. i just felt that..this is something which will benefit both myself and others, so..why not do it? i mean, there's no harm...

he said tt i was just trying to be great..but seriously. why shld i? i've all the while been feeling very inferior...and nothing can ever, damn it, improve it. so why shld i use such underhand methods to make myself feel better? for what??

but i do agree with him. i'm nothing. i have thought of myself to be someone of great importance, someone of significance. i'm just a nobody, an average student from class 4T1. a student who feels happy with the accompaniment of boo gang.

sometimes i wonder if my depression is justified. i usually get upset over my relationship with others, nothing more personal. my point is, i get very upset when i have a conflict or quarrel with my frens, esp the better ones.

i'm afraid that such things will happen again. oh no, it won't.

all that i can think of is, i really don mean to hurt or irrittate or whatever. i'm just doing what i think is...right and benefitial...i'm human, i may be wrong...

its has been mugging and mugging lately. why do we have to? well...i still think results aint anything. we are studying now, to have a choice in the future. have a choice in our education, and later, our career.

do what you want people. don let your dreams die out. they are your soul to life.

study not because of getting good results, study because you want to achieve what you want later in life.

hope that i'm..not hated by anyone. love ya guys tons. cya.
bowling session.
after the physics session we had today, boo, marcus, mark (the 2FAB), jin quan and i decided to go BP plaza bowl.

and so we did.

well, mark was freaking tyco. he scored 2 strikes straight in the final frame!! imagine. wonder how he did that man. but he still lost to marcus by 1 pathetic point. bcos he wasted his strike. hit only 1 pin for the final try. haha. but still...the 2 FABs are so funny. muahaha.

i did quite well, although still not as good. first time i did better in my 2nd round, and i scored like 70, which is very high. actually could have been 2nd last, but jin quan's spare in the final frame allowed him to lead by 7 points. haha. but its good enuff for me. be contented man.

well...its a very enjoyable session. haven felt so happy for a very long time. haha. so its like..i'm motivated to do stuff again. but before that, i shall allow myself to play a little bit more. haha. cya.
Saturday, September 02, 2006
hmm. i should be feeling v happy now. in a way i am la. haha.

played mahjong with boo and jor. slacked the whole day. now doin lit...

well...just trying to relax more, and not think so much.

cya.