The random nature of life.
Tuesday, April 24, 2007
it has been realli long since i last posted. i guess there were many reasons why i didn do so:being too tired to post; having slacked too much or have nothing to post about.well. things really hasn't been good lately. i just don like the idea of being in a jc. things that we do in a jc is basically crap, projects after projects, SPA after SPA, tutorials after tutorial. and after all these, you end up failing your tests.
sometimes i really wonder if it is better if we just stayed at home and study. i stone most of my lessons (lectures and tutorials alike) in sch, because they are simply too boring and too...unuseful perhaps. while i applaud the effort put into preparing the notes, the delivery of the 'message' that is in the lecture notes ain't that good. hey, bp teachers are much better.
school has again driven me ill for the umpteen time this yr, and of all times today, when i finally have time to do my work. probably i should just follow tutorial speed and heck everything else.
in the meantime, while we students are suffering hell from one of the best education systems in the world, singapore ministers are enjoying a pay rise. and mind you, its 3.1million for the prime minister.
the most interesting part is this: singapore is actually banning other countries from debating about this. wow. this is supposed to be transparent only because only singapore ministers can debate about it.
whatever.
there're more urgent things at hand now. 3 projects to do, out of which 2 due by this term. many things waiting for me to do, but...seeing how apathetic students are, why should i even care?
i miss bp. i miss 4T1. i miss everything that i had in the past.
2 years. please, may it fly.
Hmmmmmmm
Saturday, April 07, 2007
i haven't posted for a long time, so i thought i would just type something here before i start work...(who wants to start work anyway.)well..life in njc has been rather plain...i must say i am not happy there, minus the times when i'm with 4T1...it isn't as good as i think. but in life, things dont always go your way...disappointment pops by often.
well...had great fun with tenor section today...they rock la..took some pictures also, but lazy to post...i won forget them. hehehe.
went to ajc harmoc and guitar concert to support zhihao...marcus,boo, caslin,fiona, peiyi, evelyn and shalene went also..had supper (dinner for me n marcus) with them...and it was of cos, an enjoyable night...talking to ppl from 4T1 really makes me feel better.
the sad thing is...someone important to me may leave soon...i encouraged that person to leave for more exposure and to receive the best (or at least the better)...yet i can't bear for that person to leave...tt's me i guess...ultimately its his decision, but i hope he does go this time...
weird huh. i don even understand myself sometimes...
then again, i'm glad i have good frens around many..the number isn't important, having them is good enough...
...
family problems again. suspecting tt my mum is saying different things in front of me and in front of my granny...i got so pissed i decided not to care about anything. and if she could just tell me nicely, in a more sincere way that she cant afford to send me to canada to further my studies, i wouldn be that mad...
fine.
and there is something i must comment..few days back the headlines of the straits times said: "outclassed by foreign students?"
i was like...wth.
i think there's absolutely nothing wrong with foreign students, half of my close frens are, as a matter of fact, foreign students. i am not biased against them. in fact i find them(most of them at the very least) more sincere than some locals.
and more importantly, the victory of united world college against hci in the debate show, the arena does not imply that locals are "outclassed by foreign students"
it all spells down to attitude i guess. foreign students are generally more hardworking than us local students, which explains why they do better than us.
you reap what you sow.
so start working dude.
am i referring to myself? haha.
food, then work.
tata.