ICES
Wednesday, June 13, 2007
i'm slacking my ass off at ices now...its just staring at the machine and waiting for it to complete the reaction. well, that is the 'light' to research work i suppose...read bao's blog and really laughed at how he speaks about his crush now...its just funny la. i really donno how else to describe it. at least he can survive just by liking someone. haha.
yesterday my sch mates in ices were discussing how bad the va in our sch is. that aside, we also discussed how flawed the lecture tutorial system is. we all agreed that maths lecture should be scrapped, more work should be given and lecture tests should be taken into account for our promo grades. Also, tests or assessments should be given during tutorials as well. Our point is, when we do more work and study for tests, when it comes to major exams, we don't have to study so much as everything has already been studied for. What we should do before major exams is just revision work, not studying in depth for the first time.
Sad to say, what is happening now is...not what i have just described. because lecture tests are not taken into account for our promos, there is no incentive for students to study and chances are that students don't study for them. Burdened with cca and PROJECT WORK (pls don mind the caps), students are generally left with very little time to study prior to a major exam or common test. Studying has to be crammed into very little time, and as a result students are not able to study in detail. And results would be mediocre...and you know what happens next.
What i don't get, is why teachers (tutors should be a better term here once again) in my school is into a system which is flawed. It can be avoided, and yet nothing is done to avoid it. Besides, we are getting the impression that va is done for the sake of doing it. What then is the point of doing it?????????
Enough of ranting. Me alone aint enough to change the entire crap system. Let us just continue wasting 2years of our youth mugging and doing silly stuff, which would be covered again in uni, depending on the course we take.
Cheers for the education system here!
where change equates delta.
Monday, June 11, 2007
in this world, there are people who want to fall in love, but cant because its the wrong choice. yet people still make the wrong choice, for obvious reasons.It is wonderful to be embraced by love. but hey, i don even dare to think about falling in love.
because i'm too emotional. i get crushed even in friendships, what more relationships. i get overwhelmed by it, and start to talk about it, and ppl gets irritated by it.
and the cycle goes on.
its pointless to explain my stand, bcos once you are thought to be irritating, that's it. at least i hope that one person understands. that is good enough for me. i cannot ask for that much.
and now, i don't even dare to make new friends. good ones especially. fear maybe one of the reasons, but i would think i'm just being practical.
while that one person gets to discover his personality elsewhere, i'm still stuck. i'm clueless. i don't know where to go. i'm trying to be optimstic...
i'm really clueless.
and i guess i have to change. i'm not sure if its for myself, but its better that way. i want to be a friend to others, not a burden. no more emo stuff. i guess i will tone down alot. into someone whom i don't even know. or even back to the past.
1 year. that's how long i'm giving myself.
and all this is happening just when i opened up.
it seems that everything i do just isn't right. while some people can go eat ice cream as a group, its difficult for me even to get someone out.
don even try talking about fairness to me. because things were never fair.
that's it. the change has begun.