Not that i don't want to go, but dance isn't something i can fully appreciate...and there's no one in particular whom i want to support...so i'm at home.
in a very very very sian mood...don't feel like doing anything at all. wish i could just sleep, and wake up to realise that everything has already been done, and be glad that he's back.
nvm...i have already waited for 10months, what more a few days???
Disclaimer: Sounds like i'm waiting for my girl, but i'm not. Just a normal friend, but a friend who's very important to me, that's all.
basically i was supposed to bring 4 students to this Shell eco-challenge. something like those teachers who bring students for outings, if you get what i mean.
initially i thought it would be sian...i agreed because...well. it's difficult to explain.
and so, i met the 4 of them from 3T1 today. They are Terrence, Wei Le, Wei Jie and Jason.
They are really nice people. reminds me of my class...
And i enjoyed the activity, although it got quite crappy in between. Talked to them quite abit, and realised that bpians are really nice. i wonder if it's the culture, but really...they are distinctively bpian.
really hope i can meet them again sometime. haha.
another tinge of nostalgia...
and it caught me again that i really would like to teach in the future. interacting with teenagers...i think they are the most interesting people around. you can't say for sure what they are thinking...everything about them is full of zest, enthusiasm...ahh.
how i wish i'm a teenager for a much longer time.
_____________________________________________________________________________________
just as i thought Singaporeans have forgotten completely about the Mas Selamat case, it finally appeared in the headlines today.
'Detention centre superintendent gets the sack'
Good enough?
Not for us to decide, really. The govt has its way through.
Same for the Pedra Branca case. and many more.
i am interested in what MOE has to say about students attending classes during school holidays, really.
_____________________________________________________________________________________
With regards to those who say that China's quake is nothing but karma, i think they are the ones who should be more wary of it.
Because you won't know when it will strike.
Why can't people just keep things simple? The Chinese are really sincere in helping (even though they may have gained in some way or the other in the process). And i really think that sincerity in people's care and concern is the most important for the quake victims at this point in time.
Anw, to reply ey, i think that arsenal went out of luck after thierry henry left.
That's it.
and realised many things have changed. (although mr lim's messy table hasn't.)
i see many new faces in the staffroom. some teachers are leaving, either with their husbands or for studies. and something not so fortunate happened too.
really hope all the teachers who have made a difference in my life in one way or another are well. and from the bottom of my heart, i thank them.
i was sitting in bpco practice, and had a couple of flashbacks. thought of the time when my batch practised for syf, beauty and the beast...how hz and i quarreled and then patched up...how i once scolded my section badly...how i loved my section members so much (i still miss you guys)...it was just so memorable.
i guess things will never be the same again.
things change, don't they?
i miss bp, i miss the teachers, i miss my beloved class, i miss bpco, i miss tenor.
_____________________________________________________________________________________
well, i sort of know how BADLY i fared for my chem mcq. was reflecting about it just now, and i realised its due to a couple of reasons. lack of sleep and full concentration (i usually sleep for 8hrs before exams, but somehow this time round i just couldn get to sleep); probably overconfident and hence became overly careless, lack of practice...
as i always said, results isn't the most important thing in the world. what is important is you learn from your mistakes. and so, for the first time in my jc life, i'm determined to work hard!!! hahaha. sounds so cliche. but so with everyone else who are taking national exams, work hard!!
and happy birthday, my friend.
MAN UTD the CHAMPIONS!!!
it was a dramatic penalty shootout. my heart raced when cristiano ronaldo missed his. thank goodness edwin van der sar saved the day!!!
hahah.
_____________________________________________________________________________________
well, i thought of changing this super old blogskin of mine. tried looking for some, but it's either they are too girlish, or they aren't my style. so i guess we're sticking with this.
_____________________________________________________________________________________
yesterday night, or more accurately today morning, i tried to salvage a bond that was broken...wasn't quite a successful attempt, but at least i managed to get some fond memories from it.
i'm really not in a position to ask for so much.
And to that good friend of mine not in my sch...i really have alot to say to you. i'm really, really getting disappointed. i don't think i want to say it out here, but please find some time out of your damnit BUSY schedule to meet and talk.
i just don't want another bond to break off like that.
as pro as the physics paper 1. lol.
anyway, i happen to see the little phrase that pops up when you scroll over the link to my blog at eng yian's blog, and i realise it's real true: 'lost almost all fire in commentary'. Lol.
well, given the food that i am eating, how much i have to mug, and how ultra slack i am, it's really no wonder.
So let me try to start this again.
First. Mr Brown's website lately crticised SMRT for receiving some top award in the world for public transport, didn't bother to remember the name. It was quite funny, and I actually thought S'pore's system isn't that bad as compared to certain European countries, until they changed their broadcast system again.
'For passengers who are continuing their journey towards....'
It sounds wrong. Even if not gramatically wrong, it just sounds...Singlish.
Not that we shouldn't be proud of Singlish, but come on, you are broadcasting this not only towards Singaporeans, but tourists from all around the world. And you claim our MRT is of world class.
And somehow, the speaker seems to get from bad to worse. Wonder what kind of slang is she trying to, well in S'pore's terms, copy.
Next up. The mid-year exams for primary schools have just ended. and the results are shocking.
Let me just list you some of the results that i know that either happened to my cousin's pri 5 class, or my tutee pri 4's class.
Science: 6 passes.
Chinese: 2nd highest in class for paper 2 is 19.5/45. (that's the result of my tutee btw)
And you go...wtf!!??!!
Hey, it's not secondary school or jc leh. it's PRIMARY school.
it's either they set their papers to kill, or like what the forums said, the teachers are not preparing their students well enough.
Gone are the days where primary students get 80+ for their exams.
And i must say this is very demoralising for the children. You work hard, and yet such results are what you get. There is no incentive to study. So why study???
I hope I get to see the papers one day. And then I would be able to tell if they are really out to kill, or the standard of the students have dropped. And if it's the latter, i think it would be the teachers' fault for not preparing the students well enough.
Who says teachers are not important?
which means it's time for a break!!!
rather than thinking of screwed up the papers are, i watched a movie just now...'Speed Racer'.
It's one of the most thrilling movies I watched, minus away the talking parts. Quite worth the money, really.
Well...below shall be a series of random thoughts...thoughts which I haven't had a chance to say out for some time...i usually don't say them out openly, but i seriously don't care anymore.
______________________________________________________________________________________
i realised that my presence has made certain scenarios pretty awkard...scenario probably isn't a good word to use, but doesn't matter...it's like i'm a plague...other than online, the rest...the feeling just sucks...
frankly speaking i'm sick of such things...if u don't like me, just say...i'm fine with people disliking me or hating me...simply because i know i can't please everyone...i rather you say it and i just disappear from your sight instead of making it awkard for everyone...
______________________________________________________________________________________
The recent China quake has made my heart gone really soft for those victims...hundreds and thousands of lifes gone just like that...it really pains me. how i wish i can help them...
Same goes for the Myannmar case...and screw the government, they are not even helping those victims...i really feel so helpless for them.
it makes me realise life is really, really fragile...which makes me want to treasure what i have even more...but then again sometimes i wonder whether it's worth my effort...
_______________________________________________________________________________________
lately one of my closer friends faced some family problems...i've never been in his shoes, but i really am concerned...but there's nothing i can do, as usual.
i've always wondered if i could survive without my family...i mean, i'm by no ways close to my parents, but probably that's because i take them for granted. i've no siblings, means i've nothing to look forward to when i get home, not even quarrels...i'm just greeted by 'have you eaten' everytime i reach home. an occasional chat during dinner, and that's about it.
so...is family really so important?
friends probably matter more to me.
the past 2 weeks have been quite a rollercoaster ride for me...
school life hasn't been exactly interesting, with cts round the corner...means have to put behind whatever emo stuff and get on with studying...
which means this blog will be left to collect dust until the cts are officially over.
till then.